Members Updates – Bia Beauty, IDME, Blush, EO Ireland

News from Blush.ie

Blush.ie

MAKEUP BY SAZ REVIEW & PROM TUTORIAL

BY  ON 17/06/2013 WITH 0 COMMENTS

Makeupbysaz has reviewed and used Blush Makeup in her own Prom Tutorial, find out what Sarah has to say about Blush Makeup! And learn how to create a fabulous prom look!

http://www.blush.ie

Review on EO Ireland product

EO hydrating shower gel.

EO is a Californian beauty brand that strives to be as eco-friendly as possible, using recyclable packaging and an ingredients list containing natural essential oils, with a promise of no parabens or synthetic ingredients. The EO hydrating shower gel contains a long list of natural ingredients including marshmallow extract,,white tea, calendula and chamomile essential oil,  all of which makes for a beautifully scented shower-a fantastic way to get the day started!

EO is available in pharmacies nationwide and is priced at €16.99 for a large 480ml pump bottle. Adopted from http://www.sundayworld.com/worldwoman/beauty/marissas-must-haves-interiors

Bia Beauty News and Review

THE NATURAL BEAUTY QUEEN

Name: Tracey Ryan

Business: Bia Beauty Skin Care Ltd

Offering: “100 per cent natural skin care products, made from simple yet effective superfood ingredients. Our products are designed to nourish, balance and brighten the skin.”

Progress: “I started making and selling moisturisers as a project during my four year degree in herbal science. After the project was over  customers kept calling  looking for more and so Bia Beauty was born.”

Must have beauty product: “Our Orange & Grapefruit Exfoliant & Cleanser is my favourite of all our products, I couldn’t face the morning without it!”

What has been the toughest moment in your journey so far: “Starting out as a college graduate with absolutely no money whatsoever was fairly daunting and there were plenty of times when I felt like packing it all in and finding a job. But I persevered.”

Best piece of advice you’re ever received: “Spend what you can on packaging; don’t cut corners on how the product looks. Customers need to see quality.

http://www.biabeauty.ie

Copied from Irish Tatler

News from IDME 

Dee O'Leary

By Dee O’Leary

As parents we all know how scary and easy it can be to become separated and lose sight of a child, especially at this time of year when we all try to get out and about during the summer months, be it a crowed shopping centre, a packed beach or a bustling airport.

As a mother of 3 young children, I can just about manage to maneuver with one on my own, never mind keep an eye on all 3. If I’m by myself, it can be a daunting task just to do my weekly grocery shop.

I don’t want to scare him or to dampen his adventurous spirit, as I believe a child should be allowed the freedom to enjoy the wonder of being a child for as long as they can

I lost my eldest in my local shopping centre. I was paying for my groceries while attending to my new born at the till point when all of a sudden he was gone. Every minute felt like an hour searching up and down the supermarket aisles before he was discovered in a café close by, sitting patiently for his lunch. You see, in his mind, we had finished our grocery shopping and now it was time to eat, so he went off to our usual spot leaving me lost and frightened, frantically searching for him. I will never forget it as long as I live. So I came up with http://www.idme.ie

Read more: http://www.meetmums.ie/blog/4-things-to-teach-children-to-do-if-they-get-lost#ixzz2ZFV8TVwD

Do you have news to share with us, get in contact

Leave a Reply

