Women Mean Business Finalists – well done to all


The Awards – The Finalists 2013

Finalists Announced – Women Mean Business Conference & Awards 2013
Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin – October 7th 2013

The Women Mean Business Conference and Awards 2013, designed to recognise the outstanding achievements of Ireland’s businesswomen, takes place on Monday October 7th 2013 at Dublin’s Shelbourne Hotel, St. Stephen’s Green.

From the unprecedented number of nominations received a shortlist has been collated. An overall winner from each of the following five categories will be announced on October 7th.

Finalists for the WMBusinesswoman of the Year Award 2013 include: Louise Phelan, Paypal; Sharon Daly, Matheson; Dr. Leisha Daly, Janssen; Jackie Murphy, Ladbrokes; Catherine Brady, Citi.

Finalists for Enterprise Ireland WMB Female Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2013 include: Marissa Carter, Cocoa Brown; Oonagh O’Hagan, Meagher’s Pharmacy Group; Louise Grubb, Q1 Scientific; Kira Walton, Voya; Ann Marie Durkin, NUMUM; Domini & Peaches Kemp, Itsa Bagel.

Finalists for the Newstalk Social Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2013 include: Linda Keating, Marie Keating Foundation; Jane McKenna, Lauralynn Children’s Hospice; George Boyle, Fumbally Exchange; Tina Roche, Business in the Community Ireland; Kerry Anthony MBE, Depaul Ireland.

Finalists for the WMB Woman in Technology Award 2013 include: Prof. Valeria Nicolosi, Trinity College; Hilary O’Meara, Accenture; Daniela Becker-Russell, Oracle; Annette Soraine, Cisco.

A new Award has been introduced this year – WMB Empowering Women Award 2013. Finalists for this Award include: Karen Morton representing Dell Wise Ireland Network Leaders; Lisa Harlow representing Intel’s Women’s Initiatives; Julie Fenton, Ernst & Young; Margot Slattery, Sodexo Ireland; Eileen Drew, Centre for Women in Science & Engineering Research (WiSER), Trinity College.

Book nowThe Awards will be presented at the Women Mean Business Conference & Awards 2013 at the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin on October 7th 2013.

The conference features a diverse range of speakers. The theme this year is ‘Independent Thinking’ and the day will include a panel discussion, facilitated networking with The Pensions Board and the Awards lunch. From 2.30 – 3.30pm the Women Mean Business Awards will be presented to five of Ireland’s leading businesswomen.

The Independent Judging Panel for the Awards includes:

  • Edel Flynn, CEO, The Digital Hub Development Agency (DHDA).
  • Lisa Vaughan, Manager High Potential Start Ups and Scaling, Policy, Strategy and Government Relations at Enterprise Ireland.
  • Garrett Harte, Station Editor of Newstalk 106-108 fm.
  • Rosemary Delaney, Managing Director of WMB Publishing Ltd.

The content above belongs to http://www.womenmeanbusiness.com/awards/awards-finalists.html and used for promotional purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s