Stylefish – a dream to make a difference to how women felt about their style

Image-Four

…A girl called Julie had a dream to make a difference to how women felt about their style by providing practical & fun fashion classes & consultations. 

logo (15)

Having completed a Commerce Degree but feeling very uninspired at the thought of working in the legal world, I started a journey towards creating a brand that inspire’s not just women’s wardrobes but women to take that leap of faith to follow their dream to be part of Stylefish and teach their own Stylefish classes in women’s homes.

In 2008 I gave up my job (the scary bit) & moved to London to work as a Wedding Coordinator! It was here I truly discovered my love of working within the fashion & events industry gaining my fashion credentials and qualifications. Before I found my way into fashion (and to setting up Stylefish) my career was fun and very varied! I worked with The Australia Day Events Council in Sydney. I also worked in online strategy working as Commercial Manager for Simplyweddings.com. Within the media arena, I worked as Advertising Manager with Johnston Press Newspaper Group. But my true passion came to the fore when I worked as a secondary school teacher in Dublin. Having come back from travelling and not knowing how I would use my fashion experience, I took a post with a secondary school in Knocklyon in Dublin. From the moment I stood up in front of that first class I knew teaching was what I was born to do! Stylefish was set up to combine my love of teaching with my love of fashion.

In March 2011 Stylefish featured on RTE’s Dragon’s Den and secured investment from Norah Casey (Harmonia Publishing) and Gavin Duffy (Mediatraining.ie) (having turned down Sean Gallagher). Stylefish is proof that with a real belief in & passion for what you do, others see it too. I would describe myself as a fashion teacher & trainer, writer (with a weekly column in Woman’s Way Magazine), stylist and presenter teaching classes to groups ranging from 5 – 300. But above all, the thing the makes me get up everyday is knowing that Stylefish makes a difference to how women feel about their style and builds their confidence through the classes and services we offer.

Website http://stylefish.ie

FB  https://www.facebook.com/pages/StyleFishie/136810954531

The contents above belongs to Stylefish and is used for promotional purposes only.

Leave a Reply

