New Member Aine`s Kitchen

Aine’s Story:

Aine Boyle

I have always been passionate about food and cooking and I want to share my love and enthusiasm for good food with you. Hopefully, I will inspire you to get back into your kitchen with a renewed confidence and willingness to tackle even the most difficult recipes. My goal is to share with people my passion for “real” food and teach them how to cook it, appreciate it, eat it and, most importantly, love it!

People tell me my passion and enthusiasm for food is infectious and that when I talk about food, I talk with my hands and my eyes…..both of which are much better at explaining my emotions on food!

After working in restaurants as a chef, I then took time out to have my children but I missed the cooking. During this time, I became very interested in the health benefits of good food and studied Diet and Nutrition and qualified as a Nutritionist. I believe that food that tastes great can also benefit your health.

After much planning and excitement, I finally realised my own dream and opened Aine’s Kitchen and I am now doing something that I truly love. The idea behind my cookery school being based at home is to make people feel as comfortable as possible and show them that fantastic food can still be produced in their own kitchens. Once you perfect your basic cooking skills, you can tackle any recipe with a bit of practice. Every day is a learning curve with cooking, even for myself!

I get great pleasure from taking everyday dishes and giving them a healthy twist and am constantly creating new recipes that will tickle your taste buds and keep you healthy!

They say that when you do something you are passionate about for work, then it is no longer a job……well, what can I say!

Our Classes:

Our cookery classes can cater to even the most inexperienced cook right up to more confident cooks who wish to improve their skills.  Each class is flexible to allow people to get involved or just sit back and watch. Our classes are both hands-on and demonstration-only, depending on the participants of each class.  The atmosphere is relaxed and informal, with an emphasis on practical learning techniques.

Our “Taste of Spain” class promises to ignite your Mediterranean passion! I have spent many holidays eating and learning about the beautiful food that this wonderful country has to offer.  At the end of this class, you will sit down and enjoy a Spanish feast complete with a wine matched to the food.

The “Italian Food Made Simply” class will enhance your skills making fresh pasta, pizza and mouth-watering Italian breads.  A delicious lunch will follow with a glass of prosecco to toast your good work!

Our “Cake Decorating” class is designed to give you the basics of designing your own novelty cake and creating a masterpiece without resorting to buying expensive cake moulds!  You will leave this class with a big grin on your face and your own decorated cake to take home!

The “Men Only” class caters to you guys who really do want to be “King of the Kitchen”!  Learn to make mouth-watering Friday night curries or a feast of a Sunday Lunch in this relaxed half day, finished off with lunch consisting of your own hard work…..and a cold beer of course!

During our classes, I hope that you too will find your own passion for food.

http://www.aineskitchen.com/cookery-classes/

Private classes also available on request.

 Be Social

Website http://www.aineskitchen.com

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/Aines-Kitchen/459193517486349?directed_target_id=0

Twitter https://twitter.com/aines_kitchen

Leave a Reply

