New Member Sheila Carrasco founder of Taweret Mum and Baby Shop

My name is Sheila Carrasco, I was born in Reus (Spain).I am happily married and recently became mother of my sweet baby girl, Emma.

 Being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had, and dealing with fears you didn’t know existed. And that’s the reason why I got the courage to quit my job and decide to spend most of my time with my baby, while trying to help mums to breastfeed comfortably everywhere they go (in & out),feeling pretty, happy and loved.

Here I am introducing you to an original and funky selection of nursing (and maternity) wear which I hope you like and find useful, as much as I do! and my business name is Taweret.

I am also bringing beautifully handcrafted light ring slings, together with the coolest footmuffs, covers and canopies you may had ever seen.

Most of the products offered are designed and manufactured in Barcelona, vibrant city synonym of innovation and designtogether with tradition and quality – values that I would like to represent in everything we do.

 Our brand name refers to the ancient Egyptian goddess of maternity and childbirth, protector of women and children, who used to be represented by a female hippo (like our logo one)

Website:

www . taweret . net

Twitter:
http ://twitter . com/TaweretNet

Facebook:
http ://www . facebook . com/taweret . net

Leave a Reply

